Blogia
haciendosurco

singing science

 

me he topado en el disco duro de la música con cuatro discos didácticos de lo más recóleto, que diría el otro.
dentro de la carpeta hay un txt que dice esto
When I was a kid my parents got this six-LP set of science-themed folk songs for my sister and me. They were produced in the late 1950s / early 1960s by Hy Zaret and Lou Singer. Zaret’s main claim to fame is writing the lyrics to the classic "Unchained Melody" for the 1955 movie "Unchained", later recorded by the Righteous Brothers and more recently used in "Ghost". Three of the albums (the best three in my opinion) were performed by Tom Glazer, semi-famous 1940s folk musician and somewhat of a lyricist himself (he wrote "On Top of Spaghetti"). 
The Singing Science lyrics were very Atomic Age, while the tunes were generally riffs on popular or genre music of the time. We played them incessantly. 
El primer impulso ha sido borrarlos, pero probablemente james stewart perdería sus alas, y tendría que bajar a la tierra, y es un lío.
Si a alguien le lusta, que lo diga y subo más, o envío, o lo que sea...
(dedicado a jacobo morcillo)

 

0 comentarios